Harmony senior Easton Blackstone earned overall Most Valuable Player honors, and regional finalist Harmony added three other superlatives with voting for the District 15-3A All-District Baseball Team for 2019.

Harmony’s Drew McNeel and White Oak’s Jacob Young shared Offensive MVP honors, and White Oak’s Graham Young was named the league’s top defensive player. Jace Burns of Sabine was the Newcomer of the Year, and Harmony’s Gage Goddard earned Pitcher of the Year accolades.

Harmony’s Ronnie McNeel and White Oak’s Skylar Stagner shared Coach of the Year honors.

Voting was conducted by the district’s coaches.


Picher: Micah Gibson, White Oak; Robert Hodges, Gladewater; Landon McKinney, Sabine; Weslee Ross, Troup; Cacher: Blake Johnson, Troup; First base: Trent Hart, Harmony; John Thomsett, White Oak; Second base: A.J. Gresham, Sabine; Dylan Carrell, White Oak; Shortstop: Jaidon Lewis, Troup; Third base: Grayson driggs, Troup; Outfield: Triston King, West Rusk; Collin Bower, White Oak; Quinn Roberts, Arp; Hunter McNeel, Harmony; Cameron Helpenstill, Harmony; DH: Collan Hays, Harmony; Utility: Gavin Bzdil, White Oak; Evan Patterson, Harmony.


Pitcher: Danny Badger, Gladewater; Alex Galyean, Sabine; Catcher: Caleb Wright, Arp; Tucker Gabriel, Sabine; First base: Kord Laird, Sabine; Brandon Metzig, Troup; Second base: Austin Huml, Troup; Shortstop: Kadaylon Williams, Arp; Third base: Peyton Snow, Winona; Gunner Bryant, Arp; Outfield: Carter Patterson, Sabine; Brandon Pike, Troup; Jordan Elliot, Troup; Dalton Sumrow, White Oak; DH: Blake Barlow, White Oak; Cade Jones, Troup; Utility: David Lindsey, Winona.