Harmony vs Paul Pewitt

Harmony’s Gage Goddard makes a pass against Paul Pewitt on Nov. 22 ast Lobo Stadium.

Harmony senior quarterback and defensive back Gage Goddard, who helped lead the Eagles to a district title, was a unanimous pick as the league’s Most Valuable Player with the release of the District 10-3A Division II All-District Football Team for 2019.

Offensive MVP honors went to Winona’s Quin Johnson, while Frankston’s Gage Gosse earned defensive MVP accolades.

Other superlatives went to Harmony’s Brody Chatham (offensive lineman), Troup’s J.J. Gosett (defensive lineman), Arp’s Kadaylon Williams (offensive newcomer), Troup’s Kaden Mahoney and Alba-Golden’s Michael Gaskill (defensive newcomer) and the coaching staffs at Harmony and Frankston.

Voting was conducted by the district’s coaches.


Quarterback: Jordna Elliott, Troup; Fullback: Luis Lozano, Harmony; Austin Hartley, Alba-Golden; Running back: Jon Chadwick, Alba-Golden; Eric Jimenez, Grand Saline; Isaac Edwards, Harmony; Receiver: Clayton Karnes, Frankston; Desmon Deason, Troup; Jaden Lewis, Troup; Nic Garrett, Winona; Mike Everett, Harmony; Line: Kajun Horton, Arp; Shanew Sewell, Harmony; Jacob Dailey, Alba-Golden; Alex Oxford, Frankston; Damon Jones, Winona; Garrett Towery, Troup; Aubrey Barnes, Grand Saline; Tight end: Grant Lewis, Grand Saline


Line: Nate Picket-Pin, Troup; Kajun Horton, Arp; Kendal Hays, Harmony; Nick Haney, Frankston; Tim Mitchell, Alba-Golden; Outside linebacker: Ethan Roarke, Frankston; Jermichael Akins, Winona; Anthony Salgado, Troup; Hunter McNeel, Harmony; Inside linebacker: Trent Hart, Harmony; Peyton Snow, Winona; Back: Desmon Deason, Troup; Tren Jones, Arp; Jon Chadwick, Alba-Golden, Jesse Newman, Frankston


Punter: Luis Salaises, Winona; Kicker: Daniel Laredo, Grand Saline


Quarterback: Tren Jones, Arp; Running back: K.J. Hawkins, Frankston; Jake Davis, Grand Saline; Calob Smith, Troup; Receiver: Hayden Weissert, Alba-Golden; John Mark King, Frankston; Arimon Ford, Winona; Ashton Smith, Winona; Line: Juan Perez, Frankston; Cameron Jackson, Arp; Shawn Gaskill, Alba-Golden; Reed Deathrage, Grand Saline; Andrew Mullins, Harmony; Ruben Cordova, Harmony


Line: Damon Jones, Winona; Ryan Jackson, Alba-Golden; Omar Mendez, Frankston; Parker Calltharp, Troup; Hunter Gilbreath, Quitman; Jason Maxey, Arp; Outside linebacker: Grant Lewis, Grand Saline; Michael Brager, Arp; Inside linebacker: Bryce Smith, Grand Saline; Max Hale, Troup; Back: Caleb McNeil, Harmony; Brayden Vess, Troup; Jake Davis, Grand Saline; Arimon Ford, Winona


Punter: Daniel Leon, Troup; Kicker: Eddio Rojo, Troup; Clayton Merritt, Frankston