Mount Pleasant’s Jordan Dickerson and Sulphur Springs’ Bailey Haggerty shared overall Most Valuable Player honors with the release of the District 16-5A All-District Softball Team for 2019.

Texas High freshman Lauren Allred was named the league’s offensive MVP. Mount Pleasant’s Averie Ayers was the league’s top pitcher, and Lindale’s London Reue was Catcher of the Year.

Other top honors went to Royse City’s Kasey Kuyrkenall (Freshman of the Year), Sulphur Springs’ Sierra Smith (Defensive MVP), Sulphur Springs’ Addison Caddell (Newcomer of the Year) and Sulphur Springs’ David Carrillo (Coach of the Year).

Voting was conducted by the district’s coaches.


Mount Pleasant: Carson Zachry, catcher; Tatyana Wilkerson, Outfield; Maggie Lilly, Utility.


Mount Pleasant: Pinky Green, infield; Jalissa Alvarez, outfield; BreAsia Hargrave, outfield; Brooke Vaughn, designated hitter.