Saturday, October 21, 2017

Advertise with us

Candidates Announced for Van Zandt 2012 Election

April 5, 2012 at 3 a.m.

Van Zandt County Clerk Charlotte Bledsoe has released the list of candidates for both the Republic Party and Democratic Party Primary Elections. Both will be held Tuesday, May 29.

A complete sample ballot will be printed in the Grand Saline Sun before that date.

Voters are encouraged to vote early because May 29 is the day after Memorial Day and is typically the beginning of summer vacations.

Early voters can cast their ballots at the Plaza Museum in Canton between 8:00 am and 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday, May 14-25.

Of major local interest are the following candidates:

<em>Republican Party</em>

<strong>U.S. Representative District 5</strong>

Jeb Hensarling

<strong>State Senator, District 2</strong>

Bob Duell

<strong>State Representative District 2</strong>

Dan Flynn, George Alexander


Raymond Burnett (R.P. "Pat" Burnett Jr.), Michael Ray (Lindsey Ray), David Wiley

<strong>Tax Assessor-Collector</strong>

JJ Minyard, Shirley Chisham

<strong><strong>County Commissioner, Pct 1</strong></strong>

Tony Miller, Albert Willingham, Robert Brown (Brandon Brown)

<strong><strong>County Commissioner, Pct 3</strong>


Duanne Harvey, Bobby Chaney, Ronald Cavin (Ronnie Cavin), Kelles Miller

<strong>Constable Pct 1</strong>

Francis Henson (Mickey Henson), James Corley

<strong>Constable Pct 2</strong>

C.B. Wiley, Jesse Ison

<strong>Constable Pct 3</strong>

Robert Tisdale

<strong>Constable Pct 4</strong>

Eric Whitaker, John Jordan (Pat Jordan)

<strong>Van Zandt County Chairman</strong>

Lance Lenz

<em>Democratic Party</em>

<strong>U.S. Senator</strong>

Addie Dainell Allen, Sean Hubbard, Grady Yarbrough, Paul Sadler

<strong>U.S. Representative District 5</strong>

Pat Wallace, Tom Berry, Linda S. Mrosko

<strong>County Commissioner, Pct 1</strong>

O. D. Hazel



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia