Thursday, October 19, 2017

Advertise with us

Liberty-Eylau's Hall named football MVP of District 13-3A

From Staff Reports
Jan. 1, 2014 at 11 p.m.

Liberty-Eylau senior Davion Hall was named the Most Valuable Player for District 13-3A during the 2013 football season.

Paris, which won the district with a perfect 5-0 mark, had the Offensive MVP, Defensive MVP and Special Teams Player of the Year.

Quez Allen took the offensive honor. Bricky Reed won the defensive award, and Jordan Williams earned the special teams honor.

Atlanta's Tristan Allen was named Newcomer of the Year.

Voting was conducted by the district's coaches.

<h3>FIRST TEAM</h3>


<strong>Quarterback:</strong> Quez Allen, Paris; <strong>Running back:</strong> DeQuan Allen, Atlanta; DQ Steels, Liberty-Eylau; Dren Rollerson, Paris; <strong>Tight end:</strong> Zach Marsh, Atlanta; Jackson Reeves, Paris; <strong>Receiver:</strong> Davion Hall, Liberty-Eylau; Keith Wyncoop, Liberty-Eylau; Kenny Mason, Paris; <strong>Line</strong>: Colin Forbes, Pleasant Grove; Jade Panaro, Atlanta; DT Harmon, Paris; Clint Ryther, Pleasant Grove; Leevester Cook, Atlanta; Carmen Frazier, Liberty-Eylau; <strong>Kicker:</strong> Daniel Silva, Pittsburg.


<strong>Line:</strong> Alvin Battle, Atlanta; Mack Forte, Liberty-Eylau; Geoffrey Smith, Paris; Kenneth Houff, Atlanta; Josh Reynolds, Paris; <strong>Linebacker:</strong> Cameron Schulz, Atlanta; Ricky Johnson, Liberty-Eylau; Bricky Reed, Paris; Jordan Williams, Paris; <strong>Cornerback:</strong> Taiwa Braxton, Liberty-Eylau; Joe Wallace, Paris; <strong>Safety:</strong> Dwayne Washington, Atlanta; Davion Hall, Liberty-Eylau; <strong>Punter:</strong> Dylan Silvey, Pleasant Grove.

<h3>SECOND TEAM</h3>


<strong>Quarterback:</strong> Chase Musgrove, Atlanta; <strong>Running back:</strong> Donnelle Hoof, Liberty-Eylau; Keitron Reed, North Lamar; Carl Leonard, Pittsburg; <strong>Tight end:</strong> EJ Hill, Pittsburg; <strong>Receiver:</strong> Nigel Johnson, Atlanta; KD Scott, Paris; Joe Wallace, Paris; Markeith Thompson, Pittsburg; <strong>Line:</strong> Hunter Tidwell, Atlanta; Will Jamar, North Lamar; Arion Milton, Paris; Jackie Berry, North lamar; Jake Smith, Pittsburg; <strong>Kicker:</strong> Nick Bishop, Atlanta; Kris Stephens, North Lamar.


<strong>Line:</strong> Gerald Andrews, Atlanta; LT Hawkins, Liberty-Eylau; Antonio Burton, Paris; Tristan Allen, Atlanta; DJ Goodnight, Liberty-Eylau; <strong>Linebacker:</strong> Damien Lawson, Atlanta; Ricardo Lockett, Liberty-Eylau; Kendric Wallace, Paris; Tre Nelms, Pittsburg; <strong>Cornerback:</strong> Jeremy Smith, Atlanta; Za King, Paris; <strong>Safety:</strong> Dylan Silvey, Pleasant Grove; Devin Smith, Paris; Kadarius Scot, Paris; <strong>Punter:</strong> Aaron Berry, Atlanta; Javon Rigsby, Liberty-Eylau.


Pittsburg: Garrett Truitt, quarterback; Frezarian Harrison, running back; SirCharles Perkins, receiver and linebacker; Tilar Holloway, guard; Ty Smith, defensive line; John Wayne Warrick, safety.



Powered By AdvocateDigitalMedia