Saturday, January 20, 2018

Advertise with us

ET Football: West Rusk's Wilson named MVP on 9-3A, DII team

From Staff Reports
Dec. 23, 2017 at 10:11 p.m.

West Rusk senior Tyree Wilson, a verbal pledge to Texas A&M University who dominated from the defensive edge for the Raiders this season, earned overall Most Valuable Player honors with the release of the District 9-3A Division II All-District Football Team.

Waskom's T.K. Hamilton and West Rusk's L.J. Harper shared offensive MVP honors, and Arp's Demarvion Overshown was named the league's top defensive player.

Other superlatives went to Waskom's Jack Smith (top offensive lineman), Arp's Byron Brown (top defensive lineman), Troup's Desmond Deason (offensive newcomer) and Elysian Fields' Tyrese Hardeman (defensive newcomer).

The coaching staffs at West Rusk and Waskom were also honored as tops in the district.

Voting was conducted by the district's coaches.


Quarterback: Trey Lindsay, Beckville

Running back: Jaylon Garland, West Rusk; Demontrae Wade, Arp

Receiver: Cole Myers, Elysian Fields; Brandon Pike, Troup; Jay Reeves, Waskom; Dylan Walker, West Rusk; Austin Roys, Beckville

Tight end: Brandt Harris, Beckville

Line: Shane Thomas, Troup; Bradely Cochran, Waskom; Brett Howell, West Rusk; Kennard Williams, Arp; C.J. Robinson, Beckville; Jade Ashalintubbi, Elysian Fields


Line: Matthew Davidson, West Rusk; Kennard Williams, Arp; Chris Pacheo, Waskom; Darrien Johnson, West Rusk; Q'on Nelson, Arp

Outside linebacker: Dylan Walker, West Rusk; Jeb Dickson, Elysian Fields; Bryce Attaway, Troup; Lamontrae Stephens, Waskom

Inside linebacker: Diego Molina, West Rusk; Tristan McDonald, Waskom

Backs: Bryan Holland, Waskom; Stephen Darden, Beckville; Jalynn Washington, Waskom; D.J. Hart, West Rusk; Chris Smith, Elysian Fields


Kicker: Levi Hughes, West Rusk; Carlos Campos, Beckville

Punter: Matt Adams, Troup


Quarterback: Garrett McIntosh, Elysian Fields

Running back: Chris Smith, Elysian Fields; Tristan Clark, Troup; Jacob Reeves, Waskom

Receiver: Caleb Mosely, Elysian Fields; K.T. Ceasar, Waskom; D.J. Hart, West Rusk; Stephen Darden, Beckville

Line: Chris Smith, Waskom; Andreas Martinez, West Rusk; Blake Hays, Arp; Ross Young, Beckville; Kolton Webb, Elysian Fields; Justiss Dudley, Elysian Fields


Line: Jashown Adams, Beckville; Darius Richardson, West Rusk; Brady King, Harleton; Albert Zuniga, Waskom; Triston Mason, Elysian Fields

Outside linebacker: Cooper Morris, Beckville; Mike Ramirez, Elysian Fields; Chris Stafford, Waskom; Levi Hughes, West Rusk

Inside linebacker: Logan Shuttlesworth, Arp; Hunter Wallace, Harleton

Backs: Matt Adams, Troup; Ethan Harris, Beckville; Morey Morrison, Beckville; Dalyn Hill, Waskom; Talon Winnings, West Rusk


Kicker: Hugo Tapia, Waskom

Punter: Carlos Campos, Beckville


Ramira Martinez, Troup; Gunner Smith, Harleton; Ben Bridges, Beckville; Nathan Johnson, Elysian Fields; Orlando Cortez, West Rusk; Parker Mizell, West Rusk; Caleb Wright, Arp


Quarterback: Garrett Handlin, Harleton; Ty Carter, Waskom; Dakota Shores, Arp; Weslee Ross, Troup

Running back: Gage Whitlock, West Rusk; LaDarron Jones, West Rusk; Hunter Wallace, harleton; Da;lyn Hill, Waskom; Ethan Harris, Beckville

Receiver: Koure Johnson, West Rusk; Brandon Wilkerson, Elysian Fields; Cooper Ward, Harleton; Michael Zuniga, Troup; Morey Morrison, Beckville

Offensive line: Victor Martinez, West Rusk; Dustin Gibson, West Rusk; Malik Johnson, Elysian Fields; Jacob McCreary, Elysian Fields; Sebastian Schenk, Harleton; Isaac Irving, Waskom; Alex Garcia, Waskom; Dutch Whitt, Arp; Ty Jones, Beckville; Brandon Campos, Beckville; Christian Perez, Beckville

Defensive line: Cameron Caudle, Elysian Fields; Austyn Oney, Harleton; Brighton Harris, Waskom; Kajun Horton, Arp; Jim Christopher, Troup; Nick Buckner, Troup; Brannon Davis, Beckville; C.J. Robinson, Beckville

Linebacker: Cagan Slone, Harleton; Jakobie Bussey, Arp; Cody Anderson, Beckville

Defensive back: Cade Shaffer, Elysian Fields; Kelvin Stevenson, Elysian Fields; Kris Johnson, Troup; Austin Roys, Beckville; Marc McGuire, Beckville; Morey Morrison, Beckville



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia