Monday, February 19, 2018

Chairman, seven directors named to Sulphur River Basin board

Feb. 7, 2018 at 12:04 a.m.

A Hughes Springs businessman has been named chairman of the Sulphur River Basin Authority board of directors by Gov. Greg Abbott, who also named six others to serve terms of varying length.

The governor's office said Tuesday that Chris Spencer, president of Crump Foods, was named chairman and will serve until Feb. 1, 2023.

Other appointments announced Tuesday:

Brad Drake and Wally Kraft of Paris to terms to expire Feb. 1, 2019.

Bret McCoy of Omaha and Katie Stedman of Mount Pleasant to terms to expire Feb. 1, 2021.

Kelly Mitchell of Texarkana and Gary Cheatwood of Bogata to terms to expire Feb. 1, 2023.



Powered By AffectDigitalMedia