Kilgore ISD trustees met in closed session Monday to discuss the reorganization of the board before returning to open session to make nominations and hold votes.

Jason Smith, who had run unopposed for the Place 2 seat being vacated by trustee Trey Hattaway, was sworn in Monday. Hattaway did not seek reelection after becoming Gregg County district clerk in January 2019.

The board again elected Place 4 trustee Reggie Henson as president for another year term.

In a 4-3 vote, Place 3 trustee Alan Clark was elected vice president, while Place 5 trustee Lloyd Vanderwater was unanimously elected board secretary.